What We DoWho We AreGet InvolvedContact UsHome


The Ambrose Centre For Religious Liberty is a not for profit organisation, reliant upon the generous support from donors. The Ambrose Centre consists of a Chairman, Board of Advisors, containing representatives of all the major religious faiths and political viewpoints,  and International Advisors.

Founder & Chairman

 Rocky Mimmo Rocky Mimmo

Rocky has a Masters in International Law and has a keen interest in the human rights subjects. He studies development in anti-discrimination laws in Australia and the effects on individuals and organisations who wish to manifest their religious beliefs and practices.


Board of Advisors


Hon. John AndersonFormer Deputy Prime Minister

Rabbi Shimon Cowen

Director, Institute For Juaism and Civilization Inc.
John Fernon SCMember NSW Bar
Archbishop Barry HickeyCatholic Archbishop of Perth
D. F. Jackson AM QCMember NSW Bar
Archbishop Peter JensenAnglican Archbishop of Sydney
Rabbi Jeremy LawrenceSenior Rabbi - The Great Synagogue
Prof. Patrick ParkinsonUniversity of Sydney
Cardinal George PellCatholic Archbishop of Sydney
Haset SaliPublisher and Writer, The HOLY QURAN Simply
Hon. Santo SantoroFormer Federal and State Minister
Hon. Con Sciacca AOFormer Fed. Minister Veteran Affairs
Rev. Prof. Michael TateUniversity of Tasmania
Terry Tobin QCMember NSW Bar
Dr. My-Van Tran OAM AMAssoc. Prof. International Studies, University of South Australia
Gambhir WattsPresident, Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan Australia, an Indian NGO

International Advisors

Dr. Samuel GreggActon Institute - USA
Kevin "Seamus" HassonThe Becket Fund - USA
Andrea Minichiello WilliamsLawyers' Christian Fellowship (LCF) - UK


DISCLAIMER: The Board of Advisors are not responsible nor liable for any action taken by the Ambrose Centre For Religious Liberty. An advisor may give advice on a given topic, issue or matter, but the course of action is at all times the resposnibility of the Chairman of the Ambrose Centre For Religious Liberty.

< Prev
  Site by Jetaim Enterprises Copyright 2007 · All rights reserved · Privacy policy